Hello There!

Hello, and welcome to Desert Mouse! If you haven’t already read the “About” page, you can find a brief description there about what I’m going to talk about on this post. First off, I’d like to introduce myself! My name is Kelcee, and I’m from St.George UT. I’ve been to Disneyland many times in my life, I honestly don’t have a straight number since I only remember so many trips and since my parents do as well. Either way, Disneyland has been a big part of my life for a while now, and has always felt like a second home to me. Most of my favorite memories come from all the times I went to Disney with my family. You can literally track me growing up through Disneyland photos.

didneylandcck

csge5183_111525035878_7010040_nautopiaamboimg_8202img_2034

Getting to know the facts on Disneyland started out mainly as a hobby. I had been curious about the resort before, but that curiosity peaked my Junior year of high school, when I was about to go on a trip with my school in May. I spent most of the year prepping for the trip by stocking my brain up with useless trivia. If you’ve seen How I Met Your Mother, I’m like Ted Mosby with the Empire State Building. I like to say that I am a “self-proclaimed expert” when it comes to Disneyland, but I’m still constantly searching for something new to learn. Now, learning about Disneyland is a passion of mine. I’m constantly planning my next trip, always there in my head.

I named the blog Desert Mouse because, well, I live in a desert and I love Mickey Mouse! It’s quite simple. So, to give you a reason as to why I started Desert Mouse, it’s because I love Disneyland so much and I love to give tips out to anyone who’s willing to listen. I hope that you will come along with me and be open to learning all I have to give about the Disneyland Resort in California. I look forward to sharing with you. Have a Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah day, and ta ta for now!

 

 

Leave a Reply

